Panache Privee
Miami Art Museum Ball

MAM director Terence Riley, MAM president and Ball co-chair Mary Frank and Jacques Herzog.

On December 8, the Miami Art Museum held its 2007 Museum Ball at Bicentennial Park - to be re-named Museum Park - the location of the future Miami Art Museum building which is being designed by world-famous architects Herzog & de Meuron.

MAM's annual Ball is one of the most anticipated events of the Miami social calendar.  It crowns a week of art-related events attended by civic leaders, art patrons, as well as international guests drawn to Miami and Miami Beach for Art Basel.  Proceeds from the fundraising event provide vital annual support for MAM's public programs and exhibitions.

Co-chairs Mary and Howard Frank and Jim and Suzanne Dockerty created a glamorously unique evening inside a mammoth series of tents in the park, with a glittering view overlooking Biscayne Bay and both the Miami and Miami Beach skylines.

An impressive array of prestigious guests were drawn from a “Who's Who” of Miami, including Miami Mayor Manny Diaz, Miami City Commissioner Marc Sarnoff and his wife Teresa, Miami City Commissioner Joe Sanchez and his wife Beatriz, County Manager George Burgess, CIFO founder Ella Fontanals-Cisneros, Sanford and Delores Ziff, Alberto and Susana Ibarguen, Dr. Phillip and Patricia Frost and Donald and Katarina Peebles.

The imposing list of high-profile attendees continues with world-famous architect Jacques Herzog, outgoing Art Basel Director Sam Keller, artists George Bures Miller and Enrique Martinez-Celaya, and fashion designer Julian Chang.

City of Miami Mayor Manny Diaz, MAM trustee Ella Fontanals-Cisneros, MAM chairman Aaron Podhurst. 

MAM trustee and Ball co-chair James Dockerty, Suzanne Dockerty, MAM trustee Carole Hall and Ira Hall.

MAM trustee Judy Weiser and Sherwood Weiser.

Sam Keller, Cay Sophie Rabovinitz and Stefanie Reed with Iran issa Kahn.

Steven Mishaan, MAM trustee Solita Mishaan and former President of Colombia and Secretary General of the Organization of American States César Gaviria.

Dolores Ziff and Sanford Ziff.

Richard Schack and Ruth Schack, Adrienne von Haes, Marvin Friedman, MAM trustee Pam Garrison and Kirk Landon.

Ido Bedia and José Bedia with MAM trustee Mireille Chancy-Gonzalez.

Illeana Davide and Anthony Davide with MAM trustee Terry Schechter.

Robert Portnoff, Corey Klemmer and Andrew Klemmer, MAM deputy director José Garcia and Larry Wiggins.

Ron Schiller, MAM trustees Patricia Papper and Gloria Scharlin with Alan Fletcher.

Werner Grob and MAM trustee Diane Grob with Esta Ress and Lewis Ress. 

Rosetta Bierman, Donald Bierman, Linda Blash and Joe Oglespy.

Dianne Lieberman, Alan Lieberman and Edie Laquer.

Dorothy Podhurst and Jane Katcher.

Enrique Martínez Celaya, Alexandra Williams and Bruce Berger.

John Hoffman, Sharon Hoffman and Christopher Walling. 

Terri Shikany, Walter Shikany and Phyllis Oteres.  

Photos: Image 1, 3, 10, 14-16, 18: Meg Pukel. Image 2, 8, 9, 11, 12, 17: Juan Cabrera. Image 4-7, 13, 19: Benjamin Thacker.
E-mail This  Email    Share This  Share   

AUG 05, 2008
CRI Young Philanthropists' Summer Social
AUG 02, 2008
Southampton Hospital Summer Party
AUG 01, 2008
Rita Hayworth Gala Kickoff
AUG 01, 2008
Aspen Art Museum artCRUSH
JUL 31, 2008
Black Ties & Baseball Caps Gala
JUL 31, 2008
Aspen Art Museum previewCRUSH
JUL 29, 2008
Mostly Mozart Festival Gala
JUL 25, 2008
HOFI Hamptons Benefit
JUL 25, 2008
NY Stem Cell Foundation Reception
JUL 22, 2008
Museum at FIT Cocktail
JUL 19, 2008
HDS Gala Preview